top of page

Pre-Order Christillow 'Standing in the Rain'

CHRISTILLOW : Standing in the Rain

  • First time ever on CD

  • Re-mastered from the best possible source available

  • 8-page booklet

  • Complete lyrics

  • New artwork by Steve Cobb

  • Never before seen photos

  • Limited to 500

Notes; CHRISTILLOW was formed in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 1988 by members Michael James Christillow (Vocals), Kenne Mettler (Guitar), Jessy Marks (Bass), Rod Taken (Drums), and David Guistwhite (Keyboards). CHRISTILLOW would quickly generate a buzz as they began playing the circuit up and down the East coast. Sharing bills with bands such as Loudness, Britney Fox, and a number of other touring bands of the time, CHRISTILLOW would prove to audiences that their brand of metallic melodic hard rock with hints of pomp had what it took to be a contender.

The band would gain much attention from various labels although the industry was foreseeing a change coming and holding many hard rock bands at bay. Like many bands who stuck to their guns and would not alter their sound for a new audience, they would await that deal that would never come. By 1992 it looked like there was no room for hard rock in the new musical climate and CHRISTILLOW called it a day.

CHRISTILLOW managed to record a 10 track demo that would be sent out to labels and sold great at shows. In years since the band’s disappearance, the recordings have become quite sought after by collectors who know of the band, the cassettes being nearly impossible to find these days. Their obscurity on the internet would only add to the mystique.

CLICK HERE TO ORDER For fans of; Angel, Grand Prix, Pretty Maids

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page