top of page


• Re-issue of band's self-release 'Peace of Mind' album

• Remixed and remastered

• 12-page booklet

• New cover art

• Complete lyrics

• Limited to 500 copies worldwide



North Carolina’s SALEM first began to come together at the end of the 1970s when guitarist Trey Childress began seeking other local musicians to form a hard rock band. He would be introduced to bassist Tony Lawson and through mutual friends they had a meeting with drummer Mitch Hull and thus SALEM was now a trio.

The three continued playing with various singers up until the late 80's when Trey decided to move to LA. Trey returned to the east coast in late 1990 and the three picked up where they left off.

They would then find singer Duane George and the four began hashing out Van Halen, Living Colour, Bullet Boys, and other 80's cover songs before writing the original songs which later became the band’s self-released debut ‘Piece of Mind.

FOR FANS OF: Mr. Big, Extreme, TNT, Danger Danger and Van Halen



01. 3 Day Weekend

02. Bonz

03. City Lights

04. Formaldahyde Dream 

05. Get off Your Ass

06. King of the Mountain

07. Lay Me

08. Need to Believe

09. No Good

10. Nothing Comes Easy

11.  Peace of Mind

12. Ride Me Like the Wind

13. Some Kind of Wonderful

14. What, Me Worry?

SALEM - City Lights HHR099

    bottom of page