top of page

• First time on CD
• Remastered from best available sources
• 3 bonus tracks from ‘92 demo
    (only on CD)
• 16-page booklet
• Complete lyrics
• Band history essay by Tony ‘Dio’ Lenoard
• Limited to 500 copies worldwide



The North Carolina band originally formed in 1986 under the name Onyx. Over the next seven years the band would play several gigs, a couple of demo releases, have some member changes and would build a substantial local following. By 1993 Onyx would change their name to ARCANUM.

ARCANUM would continue to gig, now even more aggressively, as well as entering CMC Studios to record a 10-song demo to shop around in hopes of landing a record deal. ARCANUM’s efforts were to no avail mainly due to the heavy metal climate changing and shifting into grunge, death metal and inevitably nu-metal. No longer was more traditional heavy metal with blistering guitar and high-pitch vocals any longer fashionable.

The band would go back into CMC Studios to lay down the last batch of demos that would be more thrash and death metal influenced than previous material. These songs would be released under the name Lost Cauz. In 1998 the band would call it a day.


FOR FANS OF: Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Fates Warning & Savatage



01. The Attic

02. The Pit and the Pendulum

03. Holy Hypocrites

04. Overture

05. The Killing Machine

06. Jekyll and Hyde

07. Into the Inferno

08. The Temptress

09. Warrior

10. Immortal

ARCANUM - The Book of Onyx HHR096

SKU: 685747055027
    bottom of page