top of page


•  Fully remastered

• 16-page booklet

• Complete lyrics

• Interview by Martin Brandy

• Limited to 500 copies worldwide



T.L.C, later known as TOTALLY LOST CAUSE was formed in 1989 in Scranton, Pennsylvania by members Charlie Russello (guitarist), Michael Blare (vocals), Tony Garuba (bass) and Kevin Brislin (drums).

After a brief meeting in the mid-1980s between Russello and Blare, Russello would soon follow the great migration to Hollywood like so many other hopeful and aspiring rock musicians would. Meanwhile, Blare remained in Scranton where he continued working in various short-lived projects. The two would reconnect three years later and would immediately begin writing original material together. Russello would then ask bassist Tony Garbuba, who Russello knew from a previous band in which both had answered ads for if he wanted to join the forming band. Along with drummer Kevin Brislin who was brought in by Blare from an earlier band they were in together, T.L.C was formed.

In 1991 T.L.C would self release their debut album “Original Sin”. The album would include 10-tracks of acceptably well crafted and classy melodic hard rock tracks that could have made for a perfect debut of the genre and gained a lot of attention if it weren't for bad timing and perhaps some misdirection. Still, T.L.C fared well regionally on the rock scene that was about to go through some changes.


FOR FANS OF: Y&T, Circle II Circle, Voyager and Vanishing Point



01. Without Love

02. To Hell and Back

03. Clock Strikes Midnight

04. ‘Til Death do Us Part

05. Island of Steel

06. Original Sin

07. Nights in the City

08. Dawn's Light

09. Open Hearted

10. Interlude: Mrs. Beazley - Mr. French /Messenger


    bottom of page