top of page


• First new recordings in over three decades
• 11 melodic power metal tracks
• Including a 8-page booklet
• Complete lyrics
• Limited to 500 copies worldwide



REDD BARRON formed in February of 1987, in Romeoville, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago; Brian Lee (vocals) and Pete Alvarez (guitars), friends since their school days, formed the band with the intent of writing and performing the music they loved, classic metal. Rod Gardner (drums) and Rick Tampier (bass) rounded out the original lineup. After establishing themselves as a top Chicago live act, they added guitarist Greg Eichelberger. Later bassist Frank Masterson would join the band.

In 2018 Heaven and Hell Records would release a limited compilation CD consisting of all the band’s previously released material all remastered. That same year REDD BARRON would make their triumphant return to the stage performing at the annual ‘Legions of Metal Festival’ in Chicago.

Now REDD BARRON flies once again with a brand new album.


FOR FANS: Pretty Maids, Stryper, TNT, Helloween & Saxon



01. King of the Hill

02. The Edge

03. Shadowman

04. Not Enough Time

05. The Game

06. Sands of Time

07. Same Old Story

08. Full Circle

09. Nightmare

10. Caution to the Wind

11. Man with Two Faces

REDD BARRON - Sands of Time

    bottom of page