top of page


•  First time on CD

•  Remastered from the original tapes

•  12-page booklet

•  Including photos & complete lyrics

•  Band history bio

•  Limited to 500 copies worldwide



NINETEEN was formed in 1983 in Bridgeview, Illinois by schoolmates Ron Dieken on bass, guitarist Randy Adamski and drummer Jim Kerwin under the name AXIS. The trio immediately begins playing local parties and small events before recruiting singer Linas Olsauskas. They would also recruit guitarist Paul Kamp. The group would then change their name once before finally settling on the moniker NINETEEN.


In the late fall of 1984, NINETEEN would go into the recording studio to record to lay down 7-songs for their self-released debut titled “Steel Trax’ that same year. The band would continue to gig in support of the new release. The band would receive radio airplay, both on college and commercial stations would follow along with press coverage both locally and abroad.


NINETEEN would use the momentum gained from “Steel Trax” and step up their game and go back into the studio to begin working on their 11-song follow up full-length “Missing In Action” that would be self-released in 1985. The new release would see the band getting international radio play in countries such as Belgium, France and England. Sadly there would not be much time left for the band as members of the original NINETEEN lineup began to drift away that same year.


FOR FANS OF: Dokken, Icon, Keel & Def Leppard



01. Street

02. Two Hearts

03. Missing in Action

04. Brazil (Room 101)

05. Where's Your Love

06. Nightlife

07. Queen of Angels

08. Soldier

09. Broken Mirrors and Shattered Glass

10. Key-Bo

NINETEEN - Missing In Action HHR134

SKU: 065747 058820
    bottom of page