top of page




• 12 true old school rockin' heavy metal songs

• 6-panel foldout

• Complete lyrics

• Limited to 1,000 copies worldwide



Before New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal became a hipster buzz term there was Praetorius.
Formed during the summer of 2005, Praetorius realized its roots early while moulding songs in the searing heat of a tiny shed in Raleigh, NC. Led by the heart-pounding beats of Dan Nusz and the complex riffing of guitarist John Sayres, Praetorius set out to show the world its view of how metal should be. Through long nights of writing and searching Nusz and Sayres met up with Elliot Madre to put together a trio of pure music essence. With the additional six-string power of Sam DeFilipp and now bassist Adam Wamsley, Praetorius aims to inject the world with a generation of music untapped. Soaring guitar solos, vocal swagger, and thunderous drums will lead the way as Praetorius vows to show a new view on a timeless artefact.


01. Pirates of the West
02. Taste Death, Live Life
03. March of Praetorius
04. True Colors
05. Blind at Night
06. Blood Wolf
07. Ten 'til Two
08. Sin on Sin
09. Life Love Lost
10. The Beast (that refuses to die)
11. Shredders on the Roof
12. Tightrope

PRAETORIUS - Taste Death HHR002

SKU: 884501038492
    bottom of page