top of page

• First time ever on CD 
• Including both 86’ & 89’ demos 
• Fully re-mastered 
• 20-page booklet 
• Never before seen photos 
• Band history essay 
• Complete lyrics 
• Limited to 500 copies worldwide



Pittsburgh, PA – Legendary Pittsburgh-based heavy metal band GENGHIS KHAN have recently signed a deal with Heaven and Hell Records who plan to reissue some of the band’s back catalogue including the 1986 ‘The Awakening’ demo and ‘The Passage’ from 1989.

Led by the powerful vocals of lead singer JB Struzzi and the epic riffs of guitarist Brian Blake, Genghis Khan’s storied history spans 30 plus years originating when the band was formed in the early 80s at Penn-Trafford High School in Western Pennsylvania. Several demo recordings and numerous studio sessions produced a library of great metal songs. Many tracks that were never released publicly will finally find their way onto CD and into the hands of GENGHIS KHAN many loyal fans and followers. Despite great success on the local circuit, the band was never signed to a major label.

“We are thrilled with this opportunity to share our music with fans around the world,” Struzzi said. “Metal in its true form is hard to find these days. Our music will fill that gap for fans of this pure genre.”

Both releases ‘The Awakening’ and ‘The Passage’ have been re-mastered and are being released on CD for the very first time. With a 12-page booklet complete with original art throughout, never before seen photos, complete lyrics, and band history essay written by singer Jim Struzzi.


FOR FANS OF: Mercyful Fate, Savatage, Attacker, Jag Panzer, Witchkiller & Satan's Host


01. Genghis Khan 
02. Legion
03. Barbaric Lust 
04. Merciless Death
05. The Seige
06. Chariots
07. Beyond Death
08. The Passage 
09. The Pillars of R'Leyh
10. Perish & Die

GENGHIS KHAN - The Passage/ The Awakening HHR052

SKU: 1689254054
    bottom of page