top of page



• 2 12" black vinyls

• Fully digitally re-mastered from the original recordings

• Including Infernal Hierarchy 7' tracks plus additional live tracks

• Double gatefold

• Complete lyrics & photos

• Under license to Blood Harvest Records


False Prophet was formed in the then musical barren wasteland known as Greensboro, NC. as a three-piece by Paul Ray, Chris Lyndon and Tim Haisman under the moniker Abattoir, they were soon to be joined by Mike Morrison, and began their musical quest to create their brand of brutal assaulting metal. Taking their musical influences, from mid-80’s thrash from the west coast like Exodus and Dark Angel, death metal pioneers such as Venom and Possessed the metal/hardcore ideals of bands from the east coast like Overkill, and the more melodically heavy music from Europe, and created a sound that was both aggressive and technical. 
After recording an early demo entitled “Sign of the Cross” released in 1989, False Prophet starting garnering local and international attention, landing them opening slots for Danzig, Dark Angel, Forbidden, Death Angel, Confessor and Demolition Hammer, among others. 


In 1991 False Prophet would self-release the album “The Second Death”. Around this time, original drummer Haisman would live the band and be replaced by Raymond Martin. 


The band received great reviews and had numerous interviews with underground fanzines and metal magazines alike. Around 1992 the band changed their name Infernal Hierarchy. With the new name change, the band once again returned to the studio to record a two-song demo, which would later be released on 7” by Rage Records in 1993. Once again, these songs showed the growing musicianship and songwriting that the constant practice and shows were helping the band to achieve. After much success with this release, the band decided to disband this incarnation due to personal circumstances. 


Forward to the year 2013, and once again the name False Prophet is beginning to create rumblings in the underground music community. With the newfound freedom of the internet, the band was approached by Heaven and Hell Records about re-releasing all of their previous material. 

Enlisting Jamie King, producer of bands such as Between the Buried and Me, to remaster all of the old recordings, and the results are spectacular, resulting in the release of “The Second Death” with new packaging on CD with Heaven and Hell Records 


FOR FANS OF: Morbid Angel, Demolition Hammer, Internal Bleeding, Kreator, Dark Angel & Massacre



Disc 1

Side A

01. Diabolic Rites (Intro) 02:37

02. Second Death 12:10

03. Holy Deception 06:38


  1. Side B

04. In Satan's Name 10:25

05. Forgotten Souls 04:10

06. Bring Back a Memory 09:23



Disc 2

Side A

01. Red Dawn 02:40

02. Sign of the Cross 03:29

03. Devil's Meat 02:54

04. False Prophecy 05:47


Side B

05. First Born 04:53

06. False Prophecy 04:54

07. Murder of Mercy (Live) 02:13

08. Knights of Salem (Live) 02:30

FALSE PROPHET - Second Death limited black double vinyl

    bottom of page