top of page

• First time ever on CD 
• Re-mastered from the best possible sources 
• Includes 3-bonus tracks 
• 8-page booklet 
• Comp[lete lyrics 
• Limited to 500 worldwide


ESP formed in New Haven, Connecticut in 1985 and issued their first 5 song demo in 1986. The demo landed them a deal with Metal Blade records that lead to their inclusion on the compilation Metal Massacre Vol. 8 with the track "Take 'em Alive". The Following year Dream Records released the bands one and only full-length 'The Future is Now'. They would gain momentum throughout the Northeast playing shows with such bands as Fates Warning, Obsession, Liege Lord, and Wrathchild America. The band continued to demo material but eventually parted ways.


FOR FANS OF: Hittman, Banshee, Fifth Angel, Leatherwolf, Crimson Glory & Fates Warning


01. PSI 
02. Never to Scared
03. Ninja 
04. The Future is Now 
05. Don't Put Up A Fight
06. United & Strong
07. Chance of A Lifetime
08. Take'em Alive 
09. Tower of Babble

ESP - The Future Is Now HHR023

SKU: 1157100212
    bottom of page