top of page

• Originally recorded in 1982 
• Once thought to be lost, first recorded album 
• Never before released and on CD for the first time 
• Re-mastered from the only surviving sources 
• With the first vocalist Doug Bertram 
• 16-page booklet 
• Extensive and in-depth and history essay 
• Limited to 500 worldwide

In that twilight period between the setting of the 1970s and the dawning of the 1980s, there was a brief time when hard rock and the heavy metal world come together as one.


DESIRE was formed in late 1980-1981 by guitarist Burk Skyhorse Price, drummer Larry Sexton, & manager Bob Theissen. The band operated out of Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati, Ohio, and was one of the first local acts to establish a following playing primarily original material. The band was known for its over-the-top live performances that featured full arena-style lights and sound, even in smaller venues.


DESIRE released one album, ‘Cry At The Sky’, which was recorded at Counterpart Creative Studios in the spring and summer of 1983. There were two versions of this album. The first, called ‘Screamer on the Rocks' with vocalist Doug Bertram. This first version of the album, once thought to be lost, was only made as a test pressing and would never see release until now.


FOR FANS OF: The Rods, KISS, Riot, TKO, Y&T 


01. Crank It Up
02. Face to Lace 
03. Reality is a Crutch 
04. You'll Never Take Me Alive
05. Screamer on the Rocks
06. Hold On 
07. A Time for Dreaming 
08. Starchild
09. Broken Light

DESIRE - Screamer on the Rocks HHR070

SKU: 8574705192
    bottom of page