top of page




• 12" yellow vinyl 

• Fully remastered from the original recordings

• First time ever on vinyl

• New artwork by Steve Cobb

• Insert with complete lyrics

• Limited to 300 copies worldwide


Formed in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 1988 by members Michael James Christillow (Vocals), Kenne Mettler (Guitar), Jessy Marks (Bass), Rod Taken (Drums), and David Guistwhite (Keyboards). CHRISTILLOW would quickly generate a buzz as they began playing the circuit up and down the East coast. Sharing bills with bands such as Loudness, Trixter, and a number of other touring bands of the time, CHRISTILLOW would prove to audiences that their brand of metallic melodic hard rock with hints of pomp had what it took to be a contender.

Several radio interviews, along with much airplay, and lots of magazine coverage helped the band gain major label attention. Although the industry was foreseeing a change coming and holding many hard rock bands at bay. CHRISTILLOW like many bands who stuck to their guns and would not alter their sound for a new audience, they would await that deal that would never come. By 1992 it looked like there was no room for hard rock in the new musical climate and CHRISTILLOW called it a day.
CHRISTILLOW would manage to record a 10 track demo that would be sent out to labels and sold great at shows. In years since the band’s disappearance, the recordings have become quite sought after by collectors who know of the band, the cassettes being nearly impossible to find these days. Their obscurity on the internet would only add to the mystique.


FOR FANS OF: Firehouse, Trixter, Bon Jovi, White Lion & Icon 


01. Turn Me Loose Tonight 
02. The Climb 
03. Heaven's Gate
04. Little Angel Girl
05. All I Want 
06. Love Me Tonight
07. Standing in the Rain 
08. Streets 
09. Forever Gone
10. What Goes Around

CHRISTILLOW - Standing in the Rain limited yellow vinyl

    bottom of page