top of page


• First time ever on CD

• Re-mastered

• Includes 5 bonus tracks (only available on CD)

• Complete lyrics

• Limited only to 500



Carnage tends to bring to mind those post-apocalyptic movies that those of us who grew up in Reagan’s America love and look back upon today with fond memories. Were those movies trying to be ‘Mad Max’ or ‘Bladerunner’? Who knows and who cares, they were awesome and still are today, perhaps in a different way now, but you get the point.


Before there was such a thing as “crossover” CARNAGE from the barren wastelands of South Carolina was cranking out their own punkish brand of speed metal. Perhaps the band was not going for any particular sound or genre, it just came out as it did, It would be raw, aggressive, organic, and totally DIY. The outcome was the bands self-titled full-length in 1986 that featured 7-tracks that could have easily been featured on any of the first five volumes of ‘Metal Massacre’.


"Carnage was a band that was the brainchild of Spike Marshall. While it was heavy metal, the band was developed organically, outside of the burgeoning South Carolina metal scene of the late 70s and early 80s. With influences as diverse as Rush, Blue Oyster Cult, The Sensational Alex Harvey Band, Lou Reed, Crack The Sky and The Stooges, Carnage walked their own path." - Jack Hammer


FOR FANS OF: Thor, Lords of the Crimson Alliance, Piledriver and Manowar



01. Barbarian Queen

02. The Astral Inn

03. Omega Man

04. Massacre

05. Killer

06. Look at Yourself

07. This is the End

CARNAGE - Carnage (Massacre) HHR040

SKU: 1689246024
    bottom of page