top of page

• First time ever on CD
• Re-mastered
• 12page booklet
• Complete lyrics
• Written band history
• Never before seen photos
• Limited to 500 copies


released June 16, 2017

Battle Axe is:

Mitch "The Wheels" Smalley - Bass, Vocals
Keni "Rockin Smurf" Lange - Drums
Harlen "Hardrock" Smalley - Vocals, Guitars

Originally engineered & mixed by Nick Kuzulka
Madison Street Sound Studio in Madison, Wisconsin
All songs © 1985 and published by Rock River Publishing Co.
Photography by Darton Drake

2017 executive producers J. Golden & G. Shafer
Re-mastering by Jamie King at The Basement Studios NC
Cover design by Steve Cobb
Layout design by Chris Ferguson


FOR FANS OF: Krokus, Quiet Riot, AC/DC and Helix


01. Are You Ready to Rock
02. Down to the Wire
03. Hats off to Margret
04. We're on the Attack
05. The Mercenary
06. Lookin' for Love
07. Renegade
08. Sara
09. Porsche Force

BATTLE AXE - We're On the Attack HHR046

SKU: 616892496243
    bottom of page