top of page

• Fully digitally re-mastered from the original recordings
• First time ever on CD
• Includes 10 bonus tracks (demos for a never released 2nd album)
• New artwork by Yannick Bouchard
• Full-color 12-page booklet
• Brief band history & photos
• Complete lyrics
• Limited to 500 copies worldwide

FOR FANS OF: Quiet Riot, Ratt, Motley Crue, Tigertailz, W.A.SP, Y&T


Alias Mangler entered Battle of Bands at Dorton Arena in Raleigh, North Carolina. Won 1st prize out of 32 bands from all across the state of North Carolina. 1st prize included studio time at CMC Studios in Zebulon, North Carolina and pressing of 500 copies these sessions. Alias Mangler recorded and released "Bite the Metal". In addition to the vinyl, 500 cassettes were also released and sold very rapidly. Alias Mangler continued to play clubs throughout North Carolina, recorded another one (unreleased) session in 1987, and disbanded in 1991.


Years after Alias Mangler’s brief circuit ride the European metal collectors would pick up on this obscure U.S. release and pay prices of $250 – $300 for a copy of "Bite the Metal" on vinyl.


FOR FANS OF; Motley Crue, Ratt, Autograph, W.A.S.P and Quiet Riot


01. Bite the Metal
02. We Come to Rock
03. Womanizer
04. Body Aches
05. Death on Foot
06. I'm Right
07. Instrumental
08. Take A Chance
09. Spoils Go to the Victor

ALIAS MANGLER - Bite the Metal HHR059

SKU: 843563102763
    bottom of page